Quesnel is a beautiful city. It was sunny every single day that we were there. I took advantage of the nice weather by walking on a trail along Fraser River and taking the footbridge to cross the River. It was a beautiful view. Quesnel had a Mr. Mike’s restaurant, which I learned was a chain that actually originated in Coquitlam. They had great food and dessert. This restaurant reminded me of the big city because it had the same ambiance that Earl’s or Cactus Club has. 
We also spent part of the week in Prince George. This city reminded me a lot of home because I have five friends in residence that are from here. On the first day, I wasn’t sure what to do in the city so I decided to drive down to check out my friend’s high school and scope out the city. I eventually reached the University of Northern British Columbia. The campus is situated on a hill, much like SFU, and the view is spectacular. The campus also looked gorgeous and fairly new. Later on in the day, I came across the Visitor’s Center. The gentleman, Terry, was very helpful and advised me to see some of the popular tourist attractions. I learned that 2015 is a big year for the city because it is Prince George’s 100th birthday, but it is also the year that they are hosting the Canadian Winter Games. I will strongly consider coming back there that year!   

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


Stephanie Munez