Picture
My first day of work is in two days, and I would just like to share my knowledge on the company that I will be working with for the next few months. Pace Group Communications Inc. has been helping clients tell their story for almost 20 years. Their “creative, concise, and connected” communications gets the story out and the community involved. This greatly appealed to me because I enjoy interacting with a diverse group of people as a Residence Orientation Leader on campus and as an Event Ambassador for Volunteer Richmond. Both share a common goal of building a stronger sense of community. Pace Group is responsible for organizing the annual Santa Clause Parade, which attract people from all parts of the Lower Mainland. They truly do get the community involved because I can admit to attending the parade and seeing many of the streets in downtown packed with spectators. The company interacts with stakeholders, the government and media to produce some of their other notable projects, which include the Gastown Bike Tour, Vancouver Aquarium Expansion, the revitalization of BC Place and the Canada Line Opening. After speaking with Jordan, Kristina, and Jocelyn at my interview, I learned that their company also organized the Robson Square festivities during the 2010 Winter Olympics. I remember skating at Robson Square during the Olympics and am fascinated that after attending such events, I am fortunate enough to work with Pace Group on the BC Jobs Plan project that will again get the community and province involved.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


Stephanie Munez